Secondary Menu button for mobile only


Site Menu button for mobile devices HOME

District Electoral Officers

Under section 18 of the Election Act, the Chief Electoral Officer must appoint a district electoral officer (DEO) for each electoral district who is responsible for the administration of provincial elections, by-elections, plebiscites, referenda and initiative votes within their districts. The Chief Electoral Officer must also appoint at least one deputy district electoral officer (DDEO) to assist the district electoral officer. DEOs and DDEOs are part of Elections BC’s Corporate Planning and Event Management team.

District electoral officers contact information

Name Position Electoral District EBC email address
Connie Cooper DEO Abbotsford-Mission Connie.Cooper@elections.bc.ca
Jennifer Wessner DDEO Abbotsford-Mission Jennifer.Wessner@elections.bc.ca
Kathi Kopan DEO Abbotsford South Kathi.Kopan@elections.bc.ca
Dianne Nelson DDEO Abbotsford South Dianne.Nelson@elections.bc.ca
Helen Lockhart DEO Abbotsford West Helen.Lockhart@elections.bc.ca
Lois Hiebert DDEO Abbotsford West Lois.Hiebert@elections.bc.ca
Peter Beckett DEO Boundary-Similkameen Peter.Beckett@elections.bc.ca
Cathie Paton DDEO Boundary-Similkameen Cathie.Paton@elections.bc.ca
Diana Mumford DEO Burnaby-Deer Lake Diana.Mumford@elections.bc.ca
Katie Janyk DDEO Burnaby-Deer Lake Katie.Janyk@elections.bc.ca
Debra Vaglio DEO Burnaby-Edmonds Debra.Vaglio@elections.bc.ca
Nicole Figueiredo DDEO Burnaby-Edmonds Nicole.Figueiredo@elections.bc.ca
Glenn Ralph DEO Burnaby-Lougheed Glenn.Ralph@elections.bc.ca
Aliya Jiwa DDEO Burnaby-Lougheed Aliya.Jiwa@elections.bc.ca
Valerie Sum DEO Burnaby North Valerie.Sum@elections.bc.ca
Mary Gates DDEO Burnaby North Mary.Gates@elections.bc.ca
Lorne Landry DEO Cariboo-Chilcotin Lorne.Landry@elections.bc.ca
Linda Isfeld DDEO Cariboo-Chilcotin Linda.Isfeld@elections.bc.ca
Wayne Rodier DEO Cariboo North Wayne.Rodier@elections.bc.ca
Maureen Murray DDEO Cariboo North Maureen.Murray@elections.bc.ca
Val Nessel DEO Chilliwack Val.Nessel@elections.bc.ca
Don Murray DDEO Chilliwack Don.Murray@elections.bc.ca
Bev Kennedy DEO Chilliwack-Kent Bev.Kennedy@elections.bc.ca
Jim Delnea DDEO Chilliwack-Kent Jim.Delnea@elections.bc.ca
Brenda Bernat DEO Columbia River-Revelstoke Brenda.Bernat@elections.bc.ca
Seona Helmer DDEO Columbia River-Revelstoke Seona.Helmer@elections.bc.ca
Jane Luke DEO Coquitlam-Burke Mountain Jane.Luke@elections.bc.ca
Carol Reid DDEO Coquitlam-Burke Mountain Carol.Reid@elections.bc.ca
Jan Riddell DEO Coquitlam-Maillardville Jan.Riddell@elections.bc.ca
Jim Reid DDEO Coquitlam-Maillardville Jim.Reid@elections.bc.ca
Hildy Richardson DEO Courtenay-Comox Hildy.Richardson@elections.bc.ca
Barb Tribe DDEO Courtenay-Comox Barb.Tribe@elections.bc.ca
Karen Bennett-O’Brien DEO Cowichan Valley Karen.BennettOBrien@elections.bc.ca
Bob McTaggart DDEO Cowichan Valley Bob.McTaggart@elections.bc.ca
Rod McRae DEO Delta North Rod.McRae@elections.bc.ca
C. Derek Head DDEO Delta North Derek.Head@elections.bc.ca
Charlene Meehan DEO Delta South Charlene.Meehan@elections.bc.ca
Ron Phillip DDEO Delta South Ron.Phillip@elections.bc.ca
Pat Crozier DEO Esquimalt-Metchosin Pat.Crozier@elections.bc.ca
Dawn Helgason DDEO Esquimalt-Metchosin Dawn.Helgason@elections.bc.ca
Paul Montgomery DEO Fraser-Nicola Paul.Montgomery@elections.bc.ca
Norma Hall DDEO Fraser-Nicola Norma.Hall@elections.bc.ca
Sharon Lyons DEO Kamloops-North Thompson Sharon.Lyons@elections.bc.ca
Nick Goshorn DDEO Kamloops-North Thompson Nick.Goshorn@elections.bc.ca
Sandra Sugden DEO Kamloops-South Thompson Sandra.Sugden@elections.bc.ca
Deborah Lipscombe DDEO Kamloops-South Thompson Deborah.Lipscombe@elections.bc.ca
Sue Melnyk DEO Kelowna-Lake Country Sue.Melnyk@elections.bc.ca
Wendy Creelman DDEO Kelowna-Lake Country Wendy.Creelman@elections.bc.ca
Don Johnson DEO Kelowna-Mission Don.Johnson@elections.bc.ca
Richard Shave DDEO Kelowna-Mission Richard.Shave@elections.bc.ca
Netta Manning DEO Kelowna West Netta.Manning@elections.bc.ca
Elvia Picco DDEO Kelowna West Elvia.Picco@elections.bc.ca
Brian Wooff DEO Kootenay East Brian.Wooff@elections.bc.ca
Donna Cummins DDEO Kootenay East Donna.Cummins@elections.bc.ca
Don Vinish DEO Kootenay West Don.Vinish@elections.bc.ca
Roberta Post DDEO Kootenay West Roberta.Post@elections.bc.ca
Val Kowalko DEO Langford-Juan de Fuca Val.Kowalko@elections.bc.ca
David Garvey DDEO Langford-Juan de Fuca David.Garvey@elections.bc.ca
Keanu Howarth DDEO Langley Keanu.Howarth@elections.bc.ca
John Physick DEO Langley John.Physick@elections.bc.ca
Dianne Gillis DEO Langley East Dianne.Gillis@elections.bc.ca
Emil Ponak DDEO Langley East Emil.Ponak@elections.bc.ca
Terry Mitchell DEO Maple Ridge-Mission Terry.Mitchell@elections.bc.ca
Rick MacEachern DDEO Maple Ridge-Mission Rick.MacEachern@elections.bc.ca
Jane Denton DEO Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Jane.Denton@elections.bc.ca
Jim Maitland DDEO Maple Ridge-Pitt Meadows Jim.Maitland@elections.bc.ca
Ann Chandler DEO Mid Island-Pacific Rim Ann.Chandler@elections.bc.ca
Rich Wilkins DDEO Mid Island-Pacific Rim Rich.Wilkins@elections.bc.ca
Patrick Maguire DEO Nanaimo Patrick.Maguire@elections.bc.ca
Julie Kelly DDEO Nanaimo Julie.Kelly@elections.bc.ca
Pat Parkin DEO Nanaimo-North Cowichan Pat.Parkin@elections.bc.ca
Lynda Poirier DDEO Nanaimo-North Cowichan Lynda.Poirier@elections.bc.ca
Eva Sherwood DEO Nechako Lakes Eva.Sherwood@elections.bc.ca
Monica Dell DDEO Nechako Lakes Monica.Dell@elections.bc.ca
Rob Switzer DEO Nelson-Creston Rob.Switzer@elections.bc.ca
Bob Dubreuil DDEO Nelson-Creston Bob.Dubreuil@elections.bc.ca
Dave Dairon DEO New Westminster Dave.Dairon@elections.bc.ca
Elizabeth (Liz) Tuck DDEO New Westminster Liz.Tuck@elections.bc.ca
Brian Roberts DEO North Coast Brian.Roberts@elections.bc.ca
Dianne Villeseche DDEO North Coast Dianne.Villeseche@elections.bc.ca
Kevin Weighill DEO North Island Kevin.Weighill@elections.bc.ca
Helen Folster DDEO North Island Helen.Folster@elections.bc.ca
Tom Kirk DEO North Vancouver-Lonsdale Tom.Kirk@elections.bc.ca
Al Dahlo DDEO North Vancouver-Lonsdale Al.Dahlo@elections.bc.ca
Peter Owens DEO North Vancouver-Seymour Peter.Owens@elections.bc.ca
Craig Goodison DDEO North Vancouver-Seymour Craig.Goodison@elections.bc.ca
Hamish Stuart DDEO Oak Bay-Gordon Head Hamish.Stuart@elections.bc.ca
Andrew McBride DEO Oak Bay-Gordon Head Andrew.McBride@elections.bc.ca
Dilbar Rupa DEO Parksville-Qualicum Dilbar.Rupa@elections.bc.ca
Lindsay Lyons DDEO Parksville-Qualicum Lindsay.Lyons@elections.bc.ca
Jocelyn Eisert DEO Peace River North Jocelyn.Eisert@elections.bc.ca
Carmella Maga DDEO Peace River North Carmella.Maga@elections.bc.ca
Eliza Stanford DDEO Peace River North Eliza.Stanford@elections.bc.ca
Glenn Olsen DEO Peace River South Glenn.Olsen@elections.bc.ca
Fred Feddema DDEO Peace River South Fred.Feddema@elections.bc.ca
David Korinetz DEO Penticton David.Korinetz@elections.bc.ca
Frances Monro DDEO Penticton Frances.Monro@elections.bc.ca
Sue Price DEO Port Coquitlam Sue.Price@elections.bc.ca
Kathy Booth DDEO Port Coquitlam Kathy.Booth@elections.bc.ca
Julie Brassington DEO Port Moody-Coquitlam Julie.Brassington@elections.bc.ca
Marie Fehr DDEO Port Moody-Coquitlam Marie.Fehr@elections.bc.ca
Deb Lesuk DEO Powell River-Sunshine Coast Deb.Lesuk@elections.bc.ca
Jessica Colasanto DDEO Powell River-Sunshine Coast Jessica.Colasanto@elections.bc.ca
Wendy Lee DDEO Powell River-Sunshine Coast Wendy.Lee@elections.bc.ca
Harry Hufty DEO Prince George-Mackenzie Harry.Hufty@elections.bc.ca
Anita Ross DDEO Prince George-Mackenzie Anita.Ross@elections.bc.ca
Linda Smerychynski DEO Prince George-Valemount Linda.Smerychynski@elections.bc.ca
Anna-Marie Spooner DDEO Prince George-Valemount Anna-Marie.Spooner@elections.bc.ca
Erik Andersen DEO Richmond North Centre Erik.Andersen@elections.bc.ca
Larry Fraser DDEO Richmond North Centre Larry.Fraser@elections.bc.ca
Colin Ayers DEO Richmond-Queensborough Colin.Ayers@elections.bc.ca
Michael Cohene DDEO Richmond-Queensborough Michael.Cohene@elections.bc.ca
Albert Wei DEO Richmond South Centre Albert.Wei@elections.bc.ca
Margaret Watts DDEO Richmond South Centre Margaret.Watts@elections.bc.ca
Jackie Asante DEO Richmond-Steveston Jackie.Asante@elections.bc.ca
Don Livingston DDEO Richmond-Steveston Don.Livingston@elections.bc.ca
Rod Rockliff DEO Saanich North and the Islands Rod.Rockliff@elections.bc.ca
Lucina Baryluk DDEO Saanich North and the Islands Lucina.Baryluk@elections.bc.ca
Colin Davenport DEO Saanich South Colin.Davenport@elections.bc.ca
Susan Ross Strocel DDEO Saanich South Susan.RossStrocel@elections.bc.ca
Linda Rivard DEO Shuswap Linda.Rivard@elections.bc.ca
Norbert Frese DDEO Shuswap Norbert.Frese@elections.bc.ca
Dennis Lissimore DEO Skeena Dennis.Lissimore@elections.bc.ca
Brian Lindenbach DDEO Skeena Brian.Lindenbach@elections.bc.ca
Don McMillan DEO Stikine Don.McMillan@elections.bc.ca
Bill Myers DDEO Stikine Bill.Myers@elections.bc.ca
Jim Smyth DEO Surrey-Cloverdale Jim.Smyth@elections.bc.ca
Owen MacRae DDEO Surrey-Cloverdale Owen.MacRae@elections.bc.ca
John (Jock) Wadley DEO Surrey-Fleetwood Jock.Wadley@elections.bc.ca
Fay Waters DDEO Surrey-Fleetwood Fay.Waters@elections.bc.ca
Theresa Couture DEO Surrey-Green Timbers Theresa.Couture@elections.bc.ca
Stanley Narayan DDEO Surrey-Green Timbers Stanley.Narayan@elections.bc.ca
Rana Malhi DEO Surrey-Guildford Rana.Malhi@elections.bc.ca
Lorna Rutherford DDEO Surrey-Guildford Lorna.Rutherford@elections.bc.ca
Carol Herron DEO Surrey-Newton Carol.Herron@elections.bc.ca
Paul Dufour DDEO Surrey-Newton Paul.Dufour@elections.bc.ca
Baljit Grewal DEO Surrey-Panorama Baljit.Grewal@elections.bc.ca
Christina (Chris) Harris DDEO Surrey-Panorama Chris.Harris@elections.bc.ca
Carol Wyatt DEO Surrey South Carol.Wyatt@elections.bc.ca
Wendy Cantin DDEO Surrey South Wendy.Cantin@elections.bc.ca
Madurai Rajoo DEO Surrey-Whalley Madurai.Rajoo@elections.bc.ca
Robyn Butler DDEO Surrey-Whalley Robyn.Butler@elections.bc.ca
Bob Taylor DEO Surrey-White Rock Bob.Taylor@elections.bc.ca
Anne Davis DDEO Surrey-White Rock Anne.Davis@elections.bc.ca
Doug Nevard DDEO Surrey-White Rock Doug.Nevard@elections.bc.ca
Ulrike Radermacher DEO Vancouver-Fairview Ulrike.Radermacher@elections.bc.ca
Hilary Dempsey DDEO Vancouver-Fairview Hilary.Dempsey@elections.bc.ca
Kathleen MacKinnon DEO Vancouver-False Creek Kathleen.MacKinnon@elections.bc.ca
Joan Fogarty DDEO Vancouver-False Creek Joan.Fogarty@elections.bc.ca
Deborah Johnson DEO Vancouver-Fraserview Deborah.Johnson@elections.bc.ca
Jeannie Bates DDEO Vancouver-Fraserview Jeannie.Bates@elections.bc.ca
Mel Chin DEO Vancouver-Hastings Mel.Chin@elections.bc.ca
Bob Tsai DDEO Vancouver-Hastings Bob.Tsai@elections.bc.ca
Doug Cameron DEO Vancouver-Kensington Doug.Cameron@elections.bc.ca
Dianna Smith DDEO Vancouver-Kensington Dianna.Smith@elections.bc.ca
Susan Viccars DEO Vancouver-Kingsway Susan.Viccars@elections.bc.ca
Ann Gibson DDEO Vancouver-Kingsway Ann.Gibson@elections.bc.ca
Wayne Collinge DEO Vancouver-Langara Wayne.Collinge@elections.bc.ca
Linda Riesterer DDEO Vancouver-Langara Linda.Riesterer@elections.bc.ca
Peter Walton DEO Vancouver-Mount Pleasant Peter.Walton@elections.bc.ca
Ingrid Matzigkeit DDEO Vancouver-Mount Pleasant Ingrid.Matzigkeit@elections.bc.ca
Jan Pierce DEO Vancouver-Point Grey Jan.Pierce@elections.bc.ca
Heather Clarke DDEO Vancouver-Point Grey Heather.Clarke@elections.bc.ca
Teong Sin Kwek DEO Vancouver-Quilchena TS.Kwek@elections.bc.ca
Murray Smith DDEO Vancouver-Quilchena Murray.Smith@elections.bc.ca
Donna Celle DEO Vancouver-West End Donna.Celle@elections.bc.ca
Len Cousineau DDEO Vancouver-West End Len.Cousineau@elections.bc.ca
Jan Mori DEO Vernon-Monashee Jan.Mori@elections.bc.ca
Sharon Morrison DDEO Vernon-Monashee Sharon.Morrison@elections.bc.ca
Linda McDonald DEO Victoria-Beacon Hill Linda.McDonald@elections.bc.ca
Lionel Merson DDEO Victoria-Beacon Hill Lionel.Merson@elections.bc.ca
Colin Green DEO Victoria-Swan Lake Colin.Green@elections.bc.ca
Ron Durdle DDEO Victoria-Swan Lake Ron.Durdle@elections.bc.ca
Nancy Smeal DEO West Vancouver-Capilano Nancy.Smeal@elections.bc.ca
Marlene McGunigal DDEO West Vancouver-Capilano Marlene.McGunigal@elections.bc.ca
Lorne Wilson DEO West Vancouver-Sea to Sky Lorne.Wilson@elections.bc.ca
Lisa Frost DDEO West Vancouver-Sea to Sky Lisa.Frost@elections.bc.ca